The mission of Sterling Montessori is to create a diverse educational community, grounded in the Montessori philosophy and teaching practices, that fosters curiosity, creativity, and critical thinking in its students. We strive to empower each student to become life-long learners who respect themselves, others and their environment.

Administration

Our Administration is here to help our students and families in their Montessori experience

To contact the appropriate administrator, please call 919-462-8889 and ask to be connected.

ADMINISTRATION Title Email
Maureen Capillo Executive Director mcapillo@sterlingmontessori.org 
Denise Kimball Director of Operations dkimball@sterlingmontessori.org
Carrie Smith Director of Student Affairs & Specials csmith@sterlingmontessori.org
Gloria Jones Director of Exceptional Children Program gjones@sterlingmontessori.org
Fay Masterson Director of Children's House fmasterson@sterlingmontessori.org
Cathy Constantine Director of Lower Elementary cconstantine@sterlingmontessori.org
Liz Macaulay Director of Upper Elementary lmacaulay@sterlingmontessori.org
Justin Tosco Director of Middle School jtosco@sterlingmontessori.org
Betty Warren Chief Financial Officer & Accountant bwarren@sterlingmontessori.org
OPERATIONS TEAM    
JoAnne Amazan Admissions & Enrollment Manager jamazan@sterlingmontessori.org
Stephanie Deming Development Manager (Consultant) sdeming@sterlingmontessori.org
Todd Fisher Facilities Manager tfisher@sterlingmontessori.org
Cinwain Garner HR & Policy Manager cgarner@sterlingmontessori.org
Aushequa Harris Purchasing & Business Manager aharris@sterlingmontessori.org
Claire Humphreys Office Manager chumphreys@sterlingmontessori.org
Brittany Long Communications & Media Manager blong@sterlingmontessori.org